Phoenix

Screen Printing

Computer-to-Screen (CtS)

Producing high-quality digital print forms

The Phoenix UV LED direct imagesetter produces high-quality print forms for virtually any printing method. Perfect for both screen and offset printing (and soon letterpress, flexo and pad printing, as well), the Phoenix performs best-in-class imagesetting for classic commercial and industrial applications – efficiently, future-proof and with outstanding cost-effectiveness.

Particularly for producing screen stencils (and soon flexo plates), the Phoenix’s unique dual imaging system offers impressive, fully reproducible results.  The Phoenix is a reliable investment, promising a long service life and guaranteed ROI.

By combining two variable spectral wavelengths, the system carries out both surface and deep curing simultaneously, resulting in 100% hardened plates.

Safe and efficient plate production

Two spectral wavelengths (385 nm and 405 nm) are focused into a single imaging beam, enabling a sophisticated single exposure for both differentiated surfaces and through curing. This is especially useful on thick coatings. The portion of the respective wavelengths can be individually adapted to the emulsion’s, photoresist’s or plate’s requirement. The lens system, especially developed for the Phoenix, provides predictive focus to ensure optimum image sharpness and perfect print edges.

Investment protection

The Phoenix flatbed imagesetter is user-friendly and can easily be adapted for future requirements. Customer specific setups such as special register systems, special exposure for unusual screen stencils, or differing formats are readily realigned on-site. The Phoenix UV LED direct imagesetter’s design and functionality guarantees maximum investment protection. The trendsetting DMD chip technology gives the system a unique competitive edge in both flexibility and productivity. Plus, the Phoenix’s active cooling system ensures a long operating life for both light system and chip.

Formats

The Phoenix UV LED direct imagesetter is available in three sizes:

  • Phoenix 800 with an imaging format of up to 23 5/8 “ x 31 1⁄2 “ (600 mm x 800 mm),
  • Phoenix 1000 Phoenix 1000 with an imaging format of up to 31 1⁄2 “ x 39 3⁄8 “ (800 mm x 1,000 mm),
  • and the high-end Phoenix 1400 for manufacturing print forms up to 45 9⁄32 ” x 55 1⁄8 ” (1,150 mm x 1,400 mm).

The z-axis control mechanism is available as an option for all three models. With this drive, the imagesetter can process substrates thicker than 100 mm.

Phoenix

Siebdruck

Computer-to-Screen (CtS)

Digitale Druckformherstellung in Vollendung.

Mit dem Direktbelichter Phoenix UV-LED von DROP lassen sich qualitativ hochwertige Druckformen für nahezu alle Druckverfahren herstellen. Egal ob für den Sieb- und Offsetdruck oder in Zukunft für den Buch- Flexo- und Tampondruck bietet der Phoenix eine zukunftssichere Lösung zur Herstellung hochqualitativer Druckformen für klassische und industrielle Druckanwendungen bei bester Wirtschaftlichkeit.

Das einzigartige Dualbelichtungssystem garantiert insbesondere für die Herstellung von Siebdruckformen und künftig Flexodruckformen reproduzierbare Qualitäten mit zuverlässigen Standzeiten in der Druckmaschine. Das Dualbelichtungssystem mit der variablen Kombination verschiedener Spektrallängen ermöglicht eine hundertprozentige Oberflächen- und Tiefenhärtung eingesetzter Druckformen.

Effizient und sicher produzieren

Zwei Spektralwellenlängen (385 nm und 405 nm), kumuliert zu einem Belichtungsstrahl, ermöglichen eine differenzierte Oberflächen- und Tiefenhärtung in einem Belichtungsdurchgang. Dies ist insbesondere bei Dickschichten von großem Nutzen. Der Anteil der jeweiligen Spektralwellenlänge kann individuell an die Anforderung der verwendeten Emulsionen, Fotolacken und Druckplattentypen angepasst werden. Das speziell entwickelte optische Linsensystem und ein prädiktives Fokussystem garantieren eine optimale Schärfezeichnung für druckscharfe Kanten.

Investitionsschutz

Der Flachbettbelichter ist leicht zu bedienen und kann problemlos an zukünftige Anforderungen angepasst werden. Kundenspezifische Registersysteme, Spezialaufnahmen für ausgefallene Siebrahmenformen und Formate sind jederzeit vor Ort anpassbar. Die Bauweise der UV-LED Direktbelichter von DROP steht für höchsten Investitionsschutz und mit der zukunftsweisenden DMD-Chip Technologie erreichen die Belichter Bestmarken in Flexibilität sowie Produktivität. Ein aktives Kühlungssystem gewährleistet eine lange Lebensdauer von Chip und Lichtsystem.

Formate

Der Phoenix UV-LED Direktbelichter steht in drei Formaten zur Auswahl:

  • Phoenix 800 mit einem Belichtungsformat von 600 mm x 800 mm,
  • Phoenix 1000 mit 800 mm x 1000 mm Belichtungsfläche
  • und das High End System Phoenix 1400 bebildert Druckformen bis zu einer Größe von 1150 mm x 1400mm.

Zusätzlich steht für alle drei Systeme eine optionale Z-Achsen Verstellung zur Verfügung. Dieser Antrieb ermöglicht die Aufnahme von Objekten von über 100 mm Dicke.